Board of Directors Updates from May Meeting

At our 2017 annual meeting on May 18, our Board of Directors elected two new members, recognized three departing members, and elected a new slate of board officers.

Annual Meeting 2017

The board voted to induct Marian Schneider and Molly Flynn into its membership. Marian works for the Pennsylvania Department of State and was a partner of the Law Center on its Voter ID lawsuit. Molly is an associate at Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP, and she has assisted the Law Center on many pro bono projects.

The board and staff expressed gratitude to Carlos Montoya, Paul Saint-Antoine and Jenai St. Hill, who have completed terms as board members. All three have been invaluable assets to the Law Center.

The board also elected a new slate of officers: Lea Knight as chair, Ellen Friedell as vice-chair, Ellen Meriwether as Treasurer, and Marc Topaz as Secretary.

Brian Feeney and Jennifer Clarke

The board and staff also expressed its gratitude to Brian Feeney, whose term as board chair was completed. Brian guided the Law Center through its most recent strategic planning process and 5-year plan. Brian’s compassion and leadership as board chair will be remembered.